Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been a group of people claiming that lowering the percentage of using packages for products should be manufacturers and supermarkets’ responsibilities. In the meantime, another group of people has been suggesting firmly that costomers are supposed to use as least packaging as possible while shopping. I would say this issue shuold be concerned by the two parties. Here are some further reasons to explain why I think it will be more efficient to work the problem out by the both sides.

To begin with, as either a product producer or a product seller, each of them is supposed to be aware of a variety of factors related to environment-friendly and the so-called ‘society responsibility’. In other words, every manufacturer and supermarket or even any companies related to marketing shuold be a model of protecting the environment where we live. Accordingly, the real spirit of lowering the number of packaging of products can be really carried out. Once clients see the changes of packaging which becomes simplier and more environment-friendly, they will subconsciously be educated to use less packaging and get used to it. In the end, there will be a positive circle of marketing without furious or aggressive protesters or voices.

To sum up, the public can be educated easily as long as the leading characters have correct attitude toward marketing and anything involved. On the contrary, there will be an endless arguement over this issue if the producers and product sellers fail to take their ‘society responsibilities’.