Some people prefer living alone. Others want to share a house with their family or friends. Do the advantages if living with others outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, living alone is becoming more and more popular.While there are some individuals who prefer to share their houses and lives with friends and family. Although living in the same house with their loved-people brings a lot of benefits, I still believe that its drawbacks are more significant.

Admittedly, the drawbacks of sharing houses with other people are indeed evident. Firstly, rather than living with parents or friends, many individuals consider that living in an apartment building or buying a new house are top-priority, which can ensure their privacy. For instance, in the cities of Vietnam, many young people want to stay alone to get the best privacy because of secret hobbies ranging from singing loudly to sleeping late. However, there are solutions for this problem such as locking the doors to separate the outside world or going outside whenever they want to have privacy. Secondly, living with other people will bring about díagreements,which are attributed to different styles and characteristics. To illustrate, a younger sister can have conflict with their older sister since they do not agree to eat in bed. Nevertheless, setting rules like respecting others or cleaning houses can solve this issue.

Besides this, sharing accommodation is advantageous in several main aspects. To begin with, one of the main benefits is that living with family and friends in the same house can help them avoid suffering from depression. A typical example of this is that a report namely “Báo Tuổi Trẻ” has suggested that talking and having discussions with parents or friends can decrease stress. Another benefit is health and time can be saved thanks to sharing houses. This has been proven in Vietnam that 65% of people who live with friends and parents are always helped by doing household chores and being taken care of when having illness. Last but not least, this phenomenon can raise their awareness by teaching them to respect or obey the rules. In this situation, it can help them have healthier habits, which leads to a better life.

In conclusion, despite of drawbacks in terms of sharing houses with other people, they are still eclipsed by the downside such as not being depressed, increasing awareness and reducing the burden of housework