Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects.Other people think that,in todays world,subjects like science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant ecamples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the issue of whether history or scientific subjects are more beneficial is a controversial topic. While some people are convinced that studying history at schools is more crucial, I believe that studying science and technology is more fundamental because the world faces challenges that can be solved via technological advancements, and history can be taught through the mass media and the Internet.

On the one hand, some individuals claim that learning history has a myriad of benefits. Firstly, it is a link between the past and the present and shapes peoples’ identity. In other words, when children learn the history of their civilization, they will feel the bride and the belonging to their countries, and it will enhance their patriotism. In addition, they will learn from the past experiences when people went through the first and the second world war, and they will be able to overcome the current difficulties. For example, many countries seek peace and do not support the eruption of wars because they recognise the catastrophic consequences of them like what has happened in Hiroshima and Nagasaki when they had hitten by an atom bomb.

On the other hand, the world suffers from many problems that are more taxing than ever before; using technology and scientific research could tackle these challenges. To illustrate, space exploration and science help understand the nature of the earth and find out solutions to overcome the global warming and reduce greenhouse gases which could lead to melting the ice polar and drowning coastal cities. Moreover, children could learn history through watching movies and surfing the Internet. For this reason, it would be mor beneficial if more time at schools is allocated for studying science instead of studying history. A prime example is, documentaries is more attractive to children to learn about their history because such movies depend on visualizing the events with sound effects, and they will not forget what they watch and listen.

In conclusion, after this essay has discussed the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that studying scientific subjects and technology is more crucial for students than historical ones because they could help better understand the recent problems and overcome them.