Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects.Other people think that,in todays world,subjects like science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant ecamples from your own knowledge or experience.

Various subjects are studied in school. There is an argument among some people that History is one the most significant school subjects, while others believe that subjects like Science and Technology are more essential than history.

To begin with, regarding the first perspective that history is one of the most important subjects, several reasons tend to be mentioned in this argument. firstly, it is paramount for the young generation to learn from the past events, whether from their nation or the rest of the world and to learn from history for both positive and negative aspects. Eventually, Eventually, this will enable them to gain inspiration from the positive side and take warnings from the negative side. For instance, WW1 and WW2 were horrific two historical moments, Germany and France were hostile nations, then, unlike today, where they share the same currency and are friends. However, they still teach history to their young generation to give them a lesson. In addition, history is often like storytelling, providing comfortable and enjoyable moments for people, specially the young generation.

On the other hand, regarding the other view that science and technology are more important than history, The argument is based on the fact that today’s world is technology-based or science-based and progress in these fields is on upward trajectory. therefore, it is useful for the students to be equipped with knowledge of science and technology to surmount current hurdles and substantially improve their quality of life. additionally, innovations and inventions are significant parts of human development. furthering science and technology promotes inventions, increases productivity and improves quality of life.

In conclusion, despite both of the views have their own point to defend their narrative, I believe that science and technology are more important than history. This is because, applications of technology and science are based on factual and practical knowledge, which is necessary for modern life, while history is theory-based.