Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects.Other people think that,in todays world,subjects like science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant ecamples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people think that History is one of the most important school subject, while others think that, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History nowadays. History gives some ideas about where we came from and how the world became the way it is now. It brings cultures to enrich the world. On the other hand, Science and Technology is helpful and useful for improving our lives. In my opinion, they are both important in terms of school subjects.

History in school is to teach students about their ancestors, past stories of some area and how the people interact with other people, or how the landscape and buildings were created. When students understand the cultures and cherish them, they grow up as people who are respectful and grateful with their values which connect the society together. For example, indigenous people learn the most from the past, they develop a strong belief and value their cultures, which bond the community strong together. The bondings can make societies powerful because they can work together well. However, Science and Technology works different ways. It trains students logical thinking and finding answer through experiments. The practical skills turn out useful when applying for jobs. With the help of the technology it makes our lives easier and more convenient. It seems that technologies could bring win-win situation, but lives may become boring and colorless without culture and history. In contrary, too much emphasis on History would slow down technologies development

Overall, I believe that school education is to help student to discover their potential and possibilities. As the world needs diversity and equality to develop, it is better not to emphasize on certain subjects in early education.