Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people argue that history is a fundamental subject that should be prioritized in the curriculum, while others, including myself, believe that there are other subjects, including science and technology, that take the place of history.

Admittedly, there can be some reasons why history needs to be taught and included in school subjects. It is the history that adds to personal growth and identity. By learning about history, students will be able to feel a sense of their identity and the world around them. The more they understand their past, the better they can comprehend who they really are, where they have come from, and what they believe in. The centurion can contribute to empowered understanding to make informed choices about their lives and planet in the world. Take World War, for example. It has taken people away from their loved ones and has highly affected their way of living, displacing them from their homes. However, it is worth mentioning that finding out about World War contributes to better comprehension of the establishment of organizations like the United Nations, aimed at fostering peace and preventing potential conflicts. Furthermore, it enhances critical thinking as well as problem solving. So useful is exploring historical events that provide a rich context for developing critical cognitive skills by analyzing primary sources, evaluating different perspectives, and drawing conclusions from complex events. Students learn to think critically, analyze their evidence, and form informed opinions. These skills are essential for navigating the complexities of the modern world.

I, on the other hand, would argue that skills learned in science and technology are more relevant to today’s world than those gained from studying history. The reason why science is crucial is that it builds a foundation for understanding the world. Were it not for subjects about science, people would not be provided with answers to questions about from the smallest atom to ours, to ones about things, work, why things happen, and what people can do to influence the world. Besides that, science encourages students to question, investigate, and test hypotheses. It puts creativity teaching them to think logically, analyze evidence, and draw conclusions based on data. This enduring can lead to advancements in technology, medicine, and other fields. Also, engaging in scientific inquiry adds to the readiness for the future career, as science-related careers are high in demand, from engineering and medicine to research and environmental science and strong foundations. Science also opens doors to a wide range of exciting and rewarding career paths. When it comes to technology, it is also a needed subject and scope for preparing for the future. The workforce, as every workplace nowadays, requires digital literacy. Technology is crucial in the modern workplace, so students are supposed to be equipped with digital literacy skills, including navigating the Internet safely, using software effectively, and communicating digitally. The more students are guided in the use of technology, the more engaging and interactive will be the learning process. They can access online resources and elaborate on projects using digital tools. In addition, technology connects students to a global network of information and resources. They can learn from experts in the world and collaborate with peers from diverse backgrounds.

To sum up while I understand the importance of history in personal growth, boosting creativity, critical thinking, the future is driven by innovation, which comes from science and technology.