Some people say it is the government's responsibility to transport children to school, while others believe that parents should transport their children to school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Regarding the school commuting, some argued that government should be responsible to take children to school, while another school of thought holds parents should take that responsibility. This essay will delve into both perspectives and show my own view.

On the one hand, some advocates that getting children to school is the government’s responsibility. It is understandable that getting children to school by governments can ensure uniform accessibility for students from different backgrounds, especially supporting the children from underdeveloped areas. That method might solve the commuting problems, allowing all students to go to school without being disrupted by underpriviliged conditions. Moreover, transporting students to school by state-funded school buses may mitigate traffic congestion during rush hours, reducing uncomfortable sense when commuting in long hours. However, in long-term period, governments might not have enough money to maintain, thus placing governments under financial pressure.

On the other hand, I am convinced that parents should take primary responsibility to get their children to school. First and foremost, during commuting time, parents can chat with their child about the day or the following activities at school, leading to strengthen emotional bonds. In addition, transporting children to school enables parents to monitor their children well, as mothers and fathers know exactly what time their children go to school and come back home, preventing students from being fallen into dangerous situations. Sometimes, school buses are necessary in several unpredictable situations such as parents suddenly have emergency work so they can not get their child to school.

In conclusion, although parents should be mainly responsible to take their children to school, I firmly believe that governments should share responsibility with parents in some special cases to ensure that students might not face up to disrupted learning.