Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Now, our world is dominated by advertising. You can watch adverts everywhere; in the streets, on TV and even on our phones. Some people, including me, , believe that advertising is highly clever at convincing us to purchase many things which belong to them, while others think that it has become so popular so we no longer pay attention to. This essay intends to discuss both perspectives.

On the first hand, why numerous individuals see that advertising is entirely successful is that many companies betray their customers by saying that they contain the newest and the best things. Consequently, shoppers race to buy their products. For instance, when many popular companies like Apple and Samsung say that they offer new versions of their Phones which are smarter and contain faster processors, many people compete to buy these new editions, although their phones are still working well. Besides, various companies exploit peoples’ needs and start to capture their attention with more creative advertisements. As a result, customers race to satisfy their sense of need.

On the other hand, a number of people suppose that advertising is so common and we should no longer pay attention to it. The reason why they say that is everything or every product now has its own own advertisement. Consequently, we are used to different sorts of ads. Moreover, most of these products resemble each other but they only differ in cost.

In conclusion, while some people say that advertising is too clever to encourage us to buy their goods, others think that we should not pay any more attention to ads as we encounter them everywhere. I firmly believe that the former or the first opinion is the most convincing one. Furthermore, I also believe that people will never stop purchasing new objects.