SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT ART (EX. PAINTING, MUSIC, POETRY, ETC. ) CAN BE MADE BY EVERYONE WHEREAS OTHERS BELIEVE THAT IT CAN ONLY BE MADE BY THOSE WITH SPECIAL ABILITY. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION

It has long been a debatable issue whether it is possible for ordinary people to become an artist or they need to possess talents to do so. From my perspective, I completely advocate for the idea that only gifted individuals can create art.

On the one hand, art is regarded as a genuine reflection of life, thus everyone can create an artwork in their own styles and concepts since they do have extinguished personal viewpoints. There are not any certain definitions or standards of art, thus human are enabled to become an artist by expressing lively their own ideas and feelings of life. Moreover, in recent days, technological advancement and professional instruction enable people from all backgrounds to create fundamental artwork. Specifically, the availability of online courses and tutorial videos in various fields, from painting, dancing, singing and playing musical instruments, allows people to be exposed to specialized technique. By constantly practicing absorbed theoretical knowledge, they can make progress and reach particular levels.

On the other hand, despite the aforementioned opinion, I perceive only innate abilities are behind real masterpieces. Indeed, artistry is abstract and intangible, which is not conveyable from one person to another. If the learners’ artistic sensibilities to not derive from their in-born abilities, they will not be able to express their perception of things through their spiritual products regardless how much guidance they have received. In other words, they are just creating an artwork by applying techniques and formula, which is lack of unique and creative. Conversely, when learning about art, genius exceptionally waste less time and training to create a good art, while their work effortlessly reach higher level. Van Gogh sets a powerful example. Although he was not the pioneer in post-impressionism, he is the most well-known artist in that school of art and his masterpiece left timeless value, just mainly because he is a genius.

In conclusion, I am opinion that artworks are solely created by people who possess get given abilities. This creation is neither repeating theoretical knowledge nor costing too much effort.