Some people say that individuals should change jobs during their working life often while others believe that doing the same job has advantages to individuals, companies, and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today, the debate over whether people should try working in different places or stick to one company for life is increasingly pertinent. In my opinion, changing jobs during a work experience is beneficial for young people as they are more likely to find a job that aligns with their interests.

On the one hand, most people tend to the viewpoint that staying in one work place for a whole life is crucial for a long-term, successful career. When people stick to one company for years, they are able to climb the corporate ladder and make a stable income later. Consider the case of the CEO of Nike, Elliot Hill, who started by packing boxes and answering office phones when needed. His ambition and loyalty to the company helped him to grow in his work position over years, so he soon became CEO of the huge footwear market.

On the other hand, I believe that trying different jobs helps to determine a job that align most closely with an individual’s interests. By trying themselves in different work fields, people can choose what career they want to pursue. When working out of passion and motivation, individuals are able to make a high income because they are satisfied with their job. Additionally, changing careers over time helps to not only choose the most preferred job but also to increase networking skills such as adaptability and flexibility, an ability to build strong connections, which are crucial for a long-term career.

To sum up, I believe that trying various jobs is more beneficial than sticking to one place, as it helps to find a dream job and develop networking skills, that are mandatory for a stable career.