Some people say that it is necessary to use animals for testing medicines intended for human use. Others, however think it is cruel and unnecessary. Discuss both view and give your own opinion

While some argue that whether animal testing for medical research plays an crucial role in medicine industry, other believe that it is unethical and unessential. This essay will discuss both views and argue in favor of the former.

To commence with, I believe that using animals for testing medicines is significant and seems as an essential protective measures for people, since it can assess the safety of drugs by the body expression so it is easy to identify the potential adverse effect, toxic level and abnormalities. From all of these reasons, using animals for testing medicines can help to make sure no undue risks before testing on people. The fact that creating a new drugs is very difficult, while finding the errors in drug ingredients is a big problem. Nevertheless, some animals having similar fundamental biological characteristic with people so testing medicines on them can help to understanding mechanism of action of drugs and correct errors promptly.

Nevertheless, using animals like an experimental objects are not supported and received more rebuttal because the ethical concerns. The obvious things that living in modern society, the awareness of people about animals is enhanced and they realize subjecting animals to experimentation is morally wrong since testing often involves pain and distress even death. Furthermore, testing medicines on animals can not bring a reliable results because the physiological differences between people and animals so the results in animals do not accurately predict human responses, limit the applicability of finding from animals studies to human condition. In sort, the benefits to human are not guaranteed, but the cost to animals are certain.

In conclusion, using animals for testing medicines bring some argument, but I believe it still essential. However, we should find another alternative measures to minimize risks.