Some people say that learning a foreign language is only useful for travelling or working in another country. Others believe there are other reasons to learn a second language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, many people began to develop their speech by learning new languages. Some people believe that it can be bery important if they want to travel or working abroad, while other people think that there are different reasinf of deciding to do this. In my opinion, I believe that traveling and working abroad are the main reasons why people decide to study a foreign language.

On the one hand, there may be a lot of situations why they want to learn it. For instance, they just want to know more than 2 or 3 languages except their main one, and then they start to learning something new. Furthermore, they might have a competition with a friend or a parent if they master the language within 4 or 5 moths, they will get a prize.

On the other hand, learning the language which is spoken in place where they want to visit or work is necessarily as they have to know how they need to communicate with local people as they can accidentaly insult them just using a wrong word in their context. As for, working industry without knowing a local rules including language it can be difficult to find a job as you need to read, write and speak on the language of the country even if it is a private company, the law must follow everyone without any exceptions.

In conclusion, although there can be variety of reasons to learning a foreign language, but on my point of viewn travelling and working abroad are the main reasons why people choose this cases rather that others.