Some people say that listening music is a good way of bringing people of different Cultures and ages together.

It is often believed that music is a comprehensive way to connect people together regardless of their cultural background and age differences. In my opinion, I do agree with this statement.

For one thing, people can strengthen the bond between them by sharing the same flavor in music. This can be attributed to the fact that the diversity and easy to approach of melody may lead to the coincidence in the musical taste, thereby creating a common thing between people. For instance, when a couple possess a coincidence in musical flavor, they are more likely to experience a serious relationship or even get married.

Secondly, the variety and commonness of music can also lead to unity among different races, nations and so on. By creating an international anthem such as L’Internationale, multitude from the same class can now have a general song disregarding language barrier. The opposite may argue that various people own various musical skills, so it would be frivolous for all people over the world to either enjoy the melody or protest it, but they often fail to mention that the ultimate purpose of music is to dispatch peacefulness, happiness, and love. Take Vietnamese anthem as a example, where they illustrate the purpose of the author in dispatching the unity and loyality of Vietnamese citizens for their nation. Consequently, numerous people in different ages, races and genders sacrifice their youth and life willingly for the overall triumph of a nation.

To conclude, while I concede that there are several hurdles of approaching music such as language obstacle and musical skills, I still hold that the abundance and common in musical types, as well as the positive value of them, helps bring people together.