some people say that music is a godd way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

In recent time, It is believed by some people that to bring back people from different cultures and ages together that can be done by the medium of music. In my opinion, I believe to the context due to several reasons are as follows:

Firstly, the way to unite people from different religious, culture, and ages may be done with the help of music because there are variety of songs in different cultures like pop, jazz, folk songs etc which was also liked by the people from other religions and people from all ages. Despite the fact that they do not understand the language citizens used to celebrate the song as they are written in their language. Music is the form art that’s why it is difficult to understand in different languages but people from all ages can groove on it just by getting the vibe. It also reduces the language barrier among the citizens which leads to brotherhood and unity.

Secondly, some people are eager to learn about different cultures and from that they can also learn about some new languages, music is one of the way by which people can coordinate with each other in every part of the world. As, I have seen many people from European culture are devoted towards the Indian gods and goddess due of which they are learning Indian folk and tradition songs of different culture. For example, In my neighbourhood, their is diversity of culture where we used to celebrate festivals together. Once, my foreigner friend was amazed to see that how during the festival of Navratri which is one of the biggest festivals celebrated in Gujarat, India people of different cultures like Christians, Muslims, Sikhs used to celebrate the festival together. In this festival people used to perform folk dance on folk songs around the statue of goddess.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the point that music is a good way for bringing people of different cultures and ages together as they learn about different cultures and increase the bonding of brotherhood and unity among the people and they also get to know more about the languages.