Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this essay I am going to discuss the role of aggregation that music has between the youngest and the eldest, and for people from various cultures.

I think that music is an universal method, for humanity, to comunicate to each other. Society can share with music their own feelings without saying a word. Looking at the past, a composer like Mozart was able to transfer, justtickling the piano, emotions to people indipendently from where they came from, and this was the key of hissuccess. Talking about electronic music, is clear that it has the power of keep a large variety of people together, also with different age. If we watch some Tomorrowland videos, which is one of the greatest electronic music festivals in the world, could be filmed people dancing 18 years aged, and 40 yeard old either.

In the other hand, elder people could not appreciate some music genres that are most linstened from teenagers. An 80 years old man might not like the noisy sound of hard techno, which is one of the most popular genres among young people, because is keen on a slower and more harmonic music. Moreover, there is a small amount of society who does not like music in every formis made, so music can not be the for everyone an efficient way to bring people together.

To sup up, I agree with those who consider music useful to aggregate plenty of different people, but I also think that everyone could not have the same tastes of genres or could not music at all.