Some people say that parents need to spend time on reading or telling stories to children, while others think parents no longer have to do this because there are other sources for stories such as books, TV and the Internet. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The majority of nations, nowadays, have reach to the age of technology, which leads to the idea that parents no longer have to read their children books, but will be replaced by multiple platforms such as TV or the internet. Although I am convinced that this trend may hold several benefits, I believe that adults should stick with telling stories to kids.

Some individuals could subscribe to this tendency, especially parents who have to pay their daily expenditures by laboring. As a result, they do not have much time to take of themselves, let alone others. Since parents are busy as it is, devices like mobiles or TV are great replacements, when it comes to reading books to children. The internet can opine stories that are suitable for their age. These books contain eye-catching pictures and engaging content to pique young child’ interest and empower them to enrich their knowledge. TV is not only a source to enhance youngsters’ mind, but also a fascinating way for entertainment. For instance, many youtube channels on television are dedicated to telling stories to children, allowing them to learn and have fun at the same time.

Despite the positives mentioned above, I strongly recommend that parents should take the time to read books to their child. Because parents have the abilities to prevent children from hearing things that they think are not appropriate or too difficult to learn. This action will act as a precusor to children’ linguistic development, which is something that other platforms do not possess. A another reason lies in the relationship between parents and their kids. People could strengthen the connection with their children by simply spending time with them. This has a crucial role to play when children get older, more mature and can make their own decisions, because it will help parents deal with their teenagers easier.

In conclusion, while I acknowledge the advantages that can be provided for both parents and children when using other sources to read books, I find that there will be further benefits if parents take the time telling the stories.