Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children, whereas others say that it has positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, technology plays a pivotal role in every individual’s life. Some proponents believe that computer games are not good for offspring, while some opponents say that it has positive effects on the children development. Now, I am going to elaborate on both aspects in the forthcoming paragraphs with appropriate instances and reasons with logical conclusion.

Scrutinizing the former view, there are ample causes behind this. One of the most compelling reasons is that health issue. Further illustrating my point of view is that with the help of technology children play games on the PC but if they spend more time on it, so it creates a catastrophic effect on their health such as eyesight issue, headache, and sometimes start to thinking negatively. Hence, it not only decreased their academic score but also they become unproductive.

Scrutinizing the latter view, playing games on the computer is immensely beneficial for children. Firstly, they can easily learn new vocabulary, sentences, and try to understand the situation in game, which directly helps to develop thinking. Another one is they know rules and regulation about the games and many juveniles develop their interest to play physically sports after playing in computer. For instance, many teenager started to live streaming on YouTube channel with playing different games. As a result, they not only earn money but also famous in the society.

In conclusion, after taking the aforementioned points into consideration from my own perspective, I am inclined to believe that playing game on the computer is good for teenager but in limited time, otherwise their behavior change instantly when they take it personally.