some people say that protecting environment is the government's responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While one school of thought holds that the government have to be responsible for protecting the environment, another claims that people should have an awareness of environmental protection. From my viewpoint, I side with the latter view.

In today’s world with global warming and climate change, the national leader has to do the essentials that can protect the environment. Initially, it is significant for politicians to impose new laws against actions which are damaging the environment. In fact, the overuse of plastic products such as plastic bottles or CDs made of plastic is the major reasons that lead to environmental pollution. This problem can be solved by banning companies from using plastic items which have long-term adverse effects. Another factor is the carbon footprint that air companies emit on the air. These organisations have to be increased tax revenue because the carbon dioxide released per flight is high which affects demissively to the planet.

However, every person in the world plays an important role in contributing to protect the environment. In Japan, people usually walk or use the train for daily travel instead of motorbike which helps a lot in minimising the carbon footprint. There is also a trend that electric cars are being more favoured in many countries which improves the air quality. Moreover, people should attend volunteer activities such as collecting trash or planting trees. For example, many students in Hanoi are encouraged by schools to take part in environmental events like bringing plants to school or reusing plastic bottles which helps a lot.

In conclusion, I still hold the view that the government can not deal with environmental problems alone, therefore people play a significant role in contributing to protecting the environment.