Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

Nowadays, the internet has become a part of our life. Communicating through the internet is essential. For people that live on the other side of The Earth, we can slightly click on a button and chat like usual, no more distance barrier once you have the internet. So I agree that having the internet in life is convenient for people to communicate.

First, after the goble pendamnic, work from home or other kinds of working outside the office becomes a new normal for this generation. Working while taking care of their family is an ideal situation for parents, without giving up family time and effiction of work, it can be convenient for many families. Furthermore, internet provided a safe environment for children to learn, learn without content so that children would have less opportunity to get sick.

Second, the internet increases communication between oversea’s families. People that either work or study in a different country or location suffer the distance barrier with their family before the internet appeared. For example, before the internet was globalized, teens that study overseas with a home stay do not have a chance to talk to their families. Moreover, through the internet people can communicate without language barrier, people using a different language can communicate with translation in order to expand their social circle.

In conclusion, the internet can overcome the problem of communication through human history such as distance barrier and language barrier. It brings a new concept of communication after all. To sum up, I believe that the internet makes the world more cohesive and convenient for people to communicate.