Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems

In our contemporary era, there is an ongoing debate about whether the most critical environmental issue is the extinction of some specific types of plants and animals, or we have other crucial environmental problems. I strongly agree with the latter view, as climate change might leads to our extinction in the long-term, although some advocates contend that loss of biodivesity is more important, as other environmental problems eventually lead to the extinction of some species.

Some individuals belive that the most important aspects of our planet is its biodiversity. So, if governments do not try to protect our flura and funa, we will have many extinctions. They propose that governments should not only invest to protect invironment but also raise the public awareness. To illustrate, in the last decede, the coco bird in Australia was extincted unfortunetly. What made that extinction possible was the late contribution of nations to protect it. As a result, we have lost another presious animal. It is evident that government should emphesis on the protection measures, preventing another loss in the future.

Although the loss of biodiversity is a significant issue, we are in the middle of a disaster right now: climate change. It is undoubtedly much critical, as not only do climate change result to mass extinction in long-term, but it also endangers human being. Climate change might cause drought, flood, loss of arctic icebergs, and many more, may leading to mass extinction of habitants, plants and animals in the near future. As a result, governments should immediately emphasis climate change as the most problematic issue, needing immediate practial remedies. For instance, the UN’s actions paved the way for countires to legislate new restriction on carbon emmissions, which are proven that is the primary cause of the problem. During the last decade, NASA reported that the rate of climate change was decreased, proving that the used methods are practical solutions.

To conlcude, the loss of some species of animals and plants are painful; however, I do believe climate change is more significant, as it directly endangerd all of the flura and funa of our planet pluse the human race.