Some people say that young people should be encouraged to leave home when they become adults while others claim it is better if they remain with their family. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

When young adults reach a certain age, many chose to leave home to start a new life. This has been a topic which has been under close scrutiny. Some dispute that adulthood is the prime time for these family members to leave home but argue that more encouragement should be imposed. On the contrary, a plethora of individuals oppose this and state that it should be a choice made on individual basis. I am inclined to support the opposing view.

First of all, leaving home is not a decision to be taken lightly and is is also a decision that relies on many other factors. For example, it would not be acceptable for a child to leave a sick parent on the basis of the need to leave home. This would initiate immense suffering for the unwell parent who needs support and guidance. Thus leading to further detereoration of health. Not only this, being left alone long term results in pshycological backlash which scientific data has proven is especially prevalent in older generations which mental health at an all time low. This also increases the load on an already struggling healthcare system which could have been avoided.

Secondly, moving out requires an individual to have a set trajectory already put into place. Finance and financial stability is critical in implementing this. Everyone is different and reaches the stage of financial security at different points in life. This is something that needs to be considered before any life-changing desicions are implemented. Everyday, we see live examples of this where people are homeless on the street struggling to survive. Although this is multi-faceted, leaving home early is a contributing factor in these situations. No parent wants to see a child suffer like this on the basis of leaving home early.

On the other hand, others argue that it is of paramount importance to motivate young adults to move out of home as soon as possible especially in this contemporary society we live in. It is argued that once a certain age is reached independence should follow. This newly found independence encourages adults to enter the real world and become self-reliant which is critical in everyday life. This is especially important for future generations who follow by example

To conclude, It is critical for adults to move out of home at some point in life. However, this is not a decision to be made based solely on reaching a certain milestone, rather it is something to be studied closely before implementation. If this decision is rushed, its consequences may be catastrophic, resulting in proliferation of homelessness and increased quantity of youths moving into youth shelters instead of standing on their own two feet