Some people say that young people should be encouraged to leave home when they become adults while others claim it is better if they remain with their family. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is ongoing debate that children should leave home when they become adults. Some people might say children can obtain life skills, while other people argue that it costs a lot for their new houses and other expenses.

I personally believe that giving an opportunity to live themselves is a good idea.

The most advantage of letting young people to live by themselves is learning housework such as washing clothes or cleaning a bath. For example, parents do housework for themselves, so they might have not experienced it. Doing housework is one of the important skills to be independent. Moreover, they will be grateful for parents how much their parents used to for them. For instance, if you do not clean your room, of course it will get messy. That means children will notice parents did for them.

The flip side of this coin, of course, is that preparing a new house for children costs significantly. The statics says it costs around $500 moving to new place. This is a huge expense especially for whom living at low costs. Additionally, finding a new house requires a bunch of time especially in a city area. For example, in Japan, many college students are struggling to get a new apartment, and some people have to wait four months or more.

In sum, preparing a new house needs a significant effort, costing money and time. Though, it has advantages such as experiencing housework which encourages them independent from parents, and they will notice the greatest difficulties as well.