Some people thick that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true functions of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What , in your opinion, should be the main function of a university

Irrefutably many people opine that universities should provide an adequate number of skills to students for their workplace. However, rest of the people claim that institutes can only provide the resources and it is up to the student to learn that. According to me university is solely responsible to educate graduates about the skills which can be helpful for them in future.

To commence with, colleges are the place where student learn about the real world. For instance, freshers are recruited or judged by their expertise which are different from other students. Tools or new trends which are taking place in corporate world should be acknowledge by the faculties. Another example, basic tools like Microsoft Excel, Word and hands on experience of presentation applications and many more.

On the other hand, it is not suitable for everyone as some students pursue further education and are unwilling to work afterwards. For example, according to the data from different colleges around different countries around 40% children do master’s degree after graduation. Moreover, as under-graduate children are not aware about the interest or abilities in which they can pursue in that career.

In conclusion, I would reiterate that while some techniques are required to train all the students whether they are doing job or pursuing masters in future for their own benefit. As colleges provide in house placement to students for that they can organize a pre placement classes to teach them and can give them some tips to crack interviews.