Some people thin that the best way to solve the problem of air pollution in cities is to increase the cost of vehicle fuel. Others think that different measures should be taken. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Air pollution is the biggest problem in today’s era. It is caused by both humans as well as by naturally occurring incidents, but major contribution is done by humans. Various measures are implemented to control it such as increasing the cost of vehicle fuels, but there is a group of people which think that, alone this method is not sufficient. Various other measures are need to apply to control the air pollution.

In some countries consumption of vehicle fuel is the major cause of air pollution. When the government increase the cost to buy vehicle fuel, most of the people will tend to shift to use electric vehicles. Since, it is cheap in long run along with the advancement in batteries, air pollution will gradually come under control. If we increase the fuel prices for just private vehicles, the people will eventually use public transport to travel from one place to another, which results in less carbon emission from the vehicles.

Other measures such as planting more trees, spreading more greenery in local areas, developing parks, using bicycle etc. all these measures if followed by each and every one, it can create a great impact to reduce the air pollution in the cities. Burning of trash, another major source of air pollution should be handled with utmost care. Special instructions should be implemented for burning different types of waste, especially e-waste. E-waste can release harmful toxic gases, which is not suited for not only the humans, but for birds also.

To conclude, if we really want to decrease the harmful effects of air pollution, at an individual level we should get adapted to use electric vehicles or to use bicycles, use public transport, plant more tress in the local areas and follow the instructions properly set by the right authority.