Some people thin that the best way to solve the problem of air pollution in cities is to increase the cost of vehicle fuel. Others think that different measures should be taken. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some masses believe that the suitable way to deal with the hurdle of air pollution in urban areas is to increase the price of vehicle fuel. Others and some others argue that different actions should be taken. I will discuss both views along with my opinion.

On the one hand, a group of people ponder that the obstacle of air pollution is solved by an increase in the price of fuel. A decline in the usage of fuel vehicles is a more precise outcome of fuel hikes. Consumers allowed it to use for daily usage and if they use it, it will affect their financial budget. For example, lower-class or middle-class persons do not afford a higher price of fuel because it will disbalance their budget for their daily usage. Therefore, the usage of fuel vehicles will be declined, and the environment will become pollution-free.

On the other hand, a section of society argues that other measures should be taken to improve air pollution in the environment as it affects the transportation of goods.

To justify it, transportation costs of goods will increase due to fuel hikes, and also the price of daily usage products which are transported by various means of transportation will also increase. For instance, the price of milk, which is transported daily by farmers to consumers, will increase due to the increase in transportation costs. Hence, it creates problems for daily consumers and causes inflation in the market.

After analyzing both aforementioned views, in my perspective, I accord with the primary statement as it helps to reduce air pollution in the atmosphere by increasing the price of vehicle fuels.