Some people think children have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some custodians contend that juveniles should be allowed to commit mistakes freely, others contend that parents should monitor their children to prevent any future faults made by them. I agree with the former view because it can not only help them learn from errors, but also can enhance their problem-solving skills. On the one hand, many parents argue that committing errors is one of the most effective ways of teaching children responsibility. In other words, if guardians give them the chance to err, they would not get tired of showing them the wrongdoings. Instead, they would be relieved because their children already learned the consequences of their mistakes, leading them to boost their problem-solving competencies. It can be said that parents should let their children decide and learn from their errors because in the future some of these juveniles are more likely to be successful in their careers.

On the other hand, many guardians contend that errors should be prevented before any physical or mental tragedies could occur. To explain, there are some children who have ADHD or are very active to the extent that they can harm other family children without having any intentions to do so. That’s why some Egyptians set up surveillance cameras in the neighborhoods to ensure their children’s security and to protect them from any kidnappers. What can be seen is that not all custodians have the choice to allow the children to commit errors because they might be dangerous.

In conclusion, after this essay has shown both views, it can be said that although it is a good method to teach them, parents should be careful though in some cases. I reiterate my view that we have to sometimes let them choose to be responsible of their actions but be careful at the same time.