Some people think children have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate over whether children are afforded a chance to make errors or they should be prohibited from doing so by adults. In my opinion, adults should restrict them from committing errors as it reduces the risk of physical damage and it also saves much time.

Some people think exposure to make mistakes may help children become more confident. Restriction or punishment could make children afraid of risks. When children are not scolded or punished while making a mistake, they are unlikely to be scared of trying. This improves self-esteem when taking a risk.

However, this allowance to make mistakes may be dangerous. Children tend to try everything out of curiosity. If they are not discouraged from making miscalculations, they may not understand what my harm. For example, if they are not said to stay away from an iron, they may touch it unintentionally and get injured. In this context, it is risky for children to allow them to make errors. Therefore, preventing them from making mistakes can serve as a safeguard.

Imposing limitations to minimize the likelihood of errors can sometimes save time. This is because some children may not understand what is wrong when they make mistakes. Without understanding their mistakes, children may do an effort, which is tiring and time-consuming. Receiving advice from adults can save both time and effort. For example, when a child is trying to cook a meal, they may add more salt than needed. Instead of adding so much water into the meal, they can put a potato in it to absorb salt. This method cannot be learnt by trying but to be learnt by guidance.

In conclusion, although providing children with freedom to make mistakes builds confidence, it can be dangerous at times. Thus, they should be supervised closely by adults.