Some people think government should spent money on languages that are dying and a few number of people uses them, some think this is a waste of resources. Discuss both views and tell what's your take on this issue.

There is a common opinion that authorities should preserve languages that are under a threat of extinction, whereas some individuals are convinced that these efforts will only lead to unnecessary expenses. I tend to think that these languages should definitely be saved, because with the absence of languages, cultures disappear too.

Some individuals believe that investing in development of languages that are spoken by few people is a waste of money. Usually, people think this way, since in our contemporary world young people tend to move out from their home to different parts of the world, where they are going to speak international languages like English or Esperanto, and where rare languages are not in demand. For instance, native speakers of Scotland, under force of more dominant English language, more and more often find themselves illiterate concerning Scotland language.

In the meantime, as far as I am concerned, language is a cultural heritage of the nation, accumulating the history of a particular region. Some even says that there is no future without past, and I am convinced that there is no future for folk that forgot their own language. There is a case of Ancient Egypt civilization, which disappeared as the people forget the language, and Maori – the dialect of New Zealanders – which were saved, owing to the funds, the government allocated for its preservation.

To summarize all mentioned, even though a salvage of languages that are under a threat of extinction is considered to be a waste of money, I am convinced, that it is vitally important to do so, because a language is a history of the nation.