Some people think having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job. However, others believe skills and experience are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250

Employment has shown to be a major concern in today’s world. Certain individuals believe college degree is best fit to obtain a perfect job while others are of the opinion that skills and experience are more suitable. In my view, both opinions are valid and this essay will elucidate both perspectives in the following paragraphs.

Before All else, supporters of the view that higher institution certificate is a power catalyst in securing a one’s dream work believe that the person possesses adequate knowledge and information to execute the job role. This is simply because the individual has gone through years of proper coaching and examinations to make the person licensed for the future role. For instance, my cousin wanted to work as a pharmacist in a hospital that had a huge pay but he could not get the job because he had not obtained the university certification. So, he had to go through five years of studying and training in a registered university. This resulted to him getting his desired job much later. The aforementioned scenario gives an insight into the mind of humans that say college certification is best fit for employment.

Conversely, proponents of the view that skills and experience are vital opine that practically practice makes one suitable. Owing to the fact that people who have knowledge about a field but lack experience or have not enrolled in similar activities will not enable them to secure their intended position. To illustrate, my friend told me about her dream job she lost because the company required someone who had played similar role in a different organisation. So, she could not get employed. The preceding case shows reason why experience is very important.

In my opinion, university certification is vital in securing a good job as well as a person’s skills and expertise. Hence both should be incorporated during trainings because some employment offers may require just one or both of them.

In conclusion, university degree, skills and experience are highly necessary in securing a good job. Therefore, a carefully calibrated approach of incorporating one or both should be achieved whenever the topic arises.