Some people think history and music are important school subjects, while other people think today's world subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Do you agree or disagree?

At the present time, whilst some parents claim that adding history and music to the curriculum are not pivotal and prefer to teach children world modules like science and technology, opponents and I argue otherwise. I believe that studying subjects like science and technology will open new fields together with extracurricular like history and music because it will enhance the learning method and make give a great awareness about the country’s history.

To embark on, studying history in the syllabus will grand the relationship between a pupil and his country. In other words, if the student learn history that will give him a strong background about the country civilization and her evolution. For example, in Egypt, learning history is essential to make the juveniles aware of the ancient Egypt culture, and how the Pharonic civilization was formed in her curriculum. Hence, what can be said is that history gives a great example about the development from the past and how they can learn from it in the future.

In addition, musicology can be also integrated in the curriculum for the academic purposes only. This means that if children could study during listening to the music that will help their auditory memory. A prime example of that a plethora of youth could learn a new language from Youtube’s videos while enjoying music beats. Hence, what can be said is that education without music and educational songs will be monotonous.

In conclusion, by providing the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that music and historical archives are indispensable sources for learning and must add to syllabus. Therefore, I am convinced that, learning history will create a strong boned between the motherland and people, and music will rekindle the students’ performance.