Some people think increasing the cost of fuel is the best way to solve global environmental problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Escalating cost of fuel is the best way to overcome environmental issues, some folks consider above written argument is better and I also hold the same notion, that will discuss in following paragraphs

One major advantage, of increasing gas price is that, people are becoming more efficient to use public transports, prefer car pulling, reduce to but new cars etcetera. Using common transport leads to lessen the traffic congestions, but also saving individuals commuting expenses. Recent survey shows that folks from 2018 to 2024 were using more public transport instead of using their own vehicles.

However, inflation in prices of fuel makes people under the pressure of extra cost. Whereas, due to inflation they are already in depths. It is very hard for them to mitigate with their day to day expenses. On top of that they have to handle such high cost too. For instance, In harsh weather conditions they not prefer to drive due to the hight fuel cost, they only prefer to drive on important occasion only, whether they have to go for crucial meeting or for medical emergency. Otherwise they don’t use the car, but still paying for their insurance and instalments. Paying for the asset they cannot be used is very hard to keep vehicles.

Conclusion, I agree with the notion of hight fuel prices, but every coin has 2 sides so it is important to make balance between both.