Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

The debate over whether senior managers should receive significantly higher salaries than other employees in a company is a topic of contention. Personally, I strongly support the former perspective.

The first reason why senior managers should be paid more is that they face a lot of pressure at work and criticism from their superiors. While some may feel that most employees spend the same amount of time working for the firm and so should be compensated equally, I believe the basic distinction rests in the increased responsibility of many of these senior executives. Therefore, they deserve greater compensation.

Another reason why I support the idea of paying executives more generously is that it motivates people to be more productive. Without this distinction in compensation, there may be a lack of drive among employees to strive for promotions to positions that entail significant responsibilities and pressure. It also plays a vital role in enhancing company success and assisting employees with their finances.

In conclusion, the act of rewarding top executives with higher compensation is justified by their level of responsibility, depth of experience, and the need to retain talent. As a result, I strongly support continuing to pay senior managers much higher wages than other employees in the organization.