Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport system. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether investing money in transport systems such as motorways and roads is more crucial rather than trams and railways, or whether the opposing viewpoint should be advocated more. While I agree with this idea, I also think that it is of paramount importance to consider investing in public transport systems.

It goes without saying that roads and motorways have a pivotal role to the financial development of a nation. In fact, travelling by those can stimulate the moving speed of shipping units, thus, they can travel with speed acceleration, which is under speed limitations with goods and merchandises might be delivered faster to the recipient. In that way, the exchange of goods and services can be boosted with the cooperation of shipping units, therefore, local enterprises and the financial state of a nation will profitable from the use of motorways. Taking online shopping platforms as example, with the increasing use of online buyers and their demand for fast delivery, roads and motorways will be utilized for shipping commodities to customers, and it will be beneficial towards the economic growth of a country.

However, I believe that investing money in railways and trams is a more beneficial choice because they help declining the amount of traffic congestion and gas emissions in the cities. Indeed, when citizens adopt these mode of transportation, they can contribute to the reduction of large volume of vehicles in the street, which result in fewer traffic participants using private vehicles such as motorbikes and dispose of traffic jam in rush hours. Moreover, due to the use of fuel such as gasoline which help running traffic vehicles, the status of air pollution recently has been detrimental. Therefore, in order to decline the amount of exhaust fumes released into the air, public transport system can be used by commuters and travelers on a daily basis.

In conclusion, although it is said that there are notable merits to spend money on roads and motorways, I would agree that public transport systems will be a more advantageous choice due to their contribution to reduce gas emissions and thus, preserve the environment.