Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent

Many people opine that it would be great if schools teach every youngster to become better parent. I firmly disagree with this statement given the fact that not every younger one would like to become parent in future. To become good parent, they should be financially stable, available for their child, and aware about how to teach them morals.

The reason behind I disapprove the thought of educating every student to become good parent is that parenting is so subjective. During schooling, most of the youngsters are interested about their career and jobs. Hence, they will not show that much interest towards parenting related subject. Adolescents are facing heavy burden of their own curriculum subjects of school, it would be unfair for them to put more pressure by adding another subject. Honestly, I believe parenting is a skill which you can learn without formal education of school.

The first requirement to become successful parent is financial stability. Husband and wife should analyze their income and upcoming expense before planning the child. Secondly, either father or mother should be available regularly to take care of their son or daughter. Spending time juvenile can beneficial for the cognitive development of their offsprings. Lastly, if couple is planning for child, they should be able to explain their son or daughter about manners, morals and values of life.

To conclude, although many of us suggest to teach students about parenting during their studies, I strongly believe that it is not the interest of most of the youngsters, because at this age they focus on their studies and career. However, if you want to become good parent, you should be financially stable, available for child and enough mature to teach children about life morals.