some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same options as them. other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

A friend who is with us in every situation weather good or bad is a blessing. There are some friends who have always same opinions as us and some have totally different opinions from us

Therea are situations where our friends have same thoughts or suggestions like us.The same opinion gives us majority in various decision making situations. So, it is useful where the majority opinions are needed. It will contributes for quick decision making. For instance, There may be a situation in a class where all the pupils needs to vote for class monitor. If all the students have similar opinion then it will helps them in selecting a single candidate without any fuss or cross thinking.

Besides this, The difference in the opinion also plays a crucial role as it provides us with different knowledge input of the persons. For instance, If we are planning to visit some old heritage place for the social studies project. So, each and every person will have the idea about the different places to be visit. We can analyse and select the best place. It will also strengthen the analytical skills of a person. This will also country towards the improved social interaction. We can also learn to accept and respect the different opinions which reduces the future ego clashes prospects.

In conclusion, I agree that similiar opinion beings unity but difference in opinion also adds to our knowledge and reduces ego clashes.