Some people think living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The claim that settling down in metropolitan is detriment to people’s health has provoked countless debates. Although living in the countryside might be less harmful to people’s respiratory system. From my perspective, there is strong evidence convincing that metropolis’s environment is partially acceptable.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that big city development exceeds anywhere in the world. In a particular metropolis, it could adapt to virtually health issues and diseases since it is where head centers are allocated with state-of-the-art technology equipment and outstanding doctors or professors choose to work in the big cities. For instance, if people spontaneously curb with critical disease, they can rapidly move to hospital to cure, not least the elderly who have to suffer from numerous inhospitable health issues such as diabetes, cancer that could lead to the death can not be anticipated.

On the other hand, with the population boom, the population density surges, causes the metropolis’s system overload. Hence, the inhabitants have to suffer from various issues. The overuse of private transports and coal energy emit the huge amount of carbon dioxide, the primary cause of air pollution which results in many diseases such lung cancer, asthma. Moreover, factories and companies discharge the untreated wastewater creating water pollution, partly constitute the diarrhoea and harmful bacteria improvement.

To conclude, settling down in metropolis could benefit the dwellers in many ways such as convenience in near hospitals or cutting-edge technology. However, metropolitans still have to curb with the number of problems relating to cardiovascular and respiratory system.