Some people think living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, living in big cities could be a tremendous choise for what concerns someone’s health. In big cities like Rome, in fact, there is a lot of traffic and the air is drastically polluted, making an hard choise for those people who prefer health over career.

In big cities like Rome, there is usually a lot of traffic. The cars are everywhere and the air is usually polluted, making it difficult to breathe clean air. Moreover, in a big city there is a lot of noise pollution caused by several factors, for example the continuously street works that could causes several problems to someone’s ears or sleep. definitely, living in a country-side town could be a better solution for those people who prefer living in silence and in contact with nature, breathing clean air and sleeping normally without any loud noise.

On the other hand, big cities usually offer a lot of parks and green areas and stunning places to visit. For example, in Rome there is a park located around Villa Borghese which is an enormous green area where someone could spend some time immersed into the nature. Lastly, living in a big city remains a matter of choise for those people who want to build a career, making it difficult to abandon them once the career is started.

In conclusion, living in big cities is indeed a fool choise for those who prefer to spend time in clean places located in country-side, rather than in big cities, but could be a choise for those who prefer career over health, considering that nowadays big cities also offer green areas where to spend time far away from the usual hard life of a city.