Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, each country has a different operating system for the development of the country, and the tax system plays a fundamental role in social progress in various fields. However, some people believe that paying taxes has contributed enough to society to develop the country instead of needing to have a greater responsibility for society. Personally, I believe that all inhabitants should have a higher social responsibility than just paying taxes to promote the development of a prosperous nation.

Governments need funds to run and manage, including developing infrastructure, operating public institutions, and launching diverse schemes for the benefit of different segments of society. Furthermore, the taxes we pay are the cost of running an entire country to perform various civil operations. Income tax is one of the biggest sources of income for the government. If people view income tax is a burden, it will impact the nation’s growth and lead to social collapse.

In contrast, it is undeniable that taxpayers are also benefiting from the money they are paying and should not be exempted from other duties. Just paying tax cannot allow anyone to be above the law, and taxpayers should follow rules and law to keep society on track. Additionally, we have mural duties with people around due to their financial well-off status. A good example of this is that the highest taxpayers are powerful and financially successful figures, they have more responsibilities to help the vulnerable and take initiatives to save the environment and make the community better.

In conclusion, taxes are very important for the development of the country. However, we should be more responsible to society instead of just paying taxes. Although taxes are the backbone of a country’s development, we also need to pay attention to social and environmental issues to help other aspects.