Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Taxes are an essential part of any society as they provide the government with the necessary funds to provide essential services, such as infrastructure, and security. Some individuals argue that paying taxes is the main responsibility of citizens towards society, while others believe that people have broader responsibilities beyond just paying taxes. In my opinion, people should help to community as much as possible.

On the one hand, the proponents of taxes think that by paying obligations they already assist society financially. Government use this money for developing variety of public services, namely education and healthcare, which benefit entire population. Without resources, government will not be able to provide its citizens with even ordinary services. Therefore, paying obligations is civic duty that everyone must follow in order to support functioning of society.

On the other hand, supporters of latter idea believe that individuals have more responsibilities as a member of community than just paying taxes. They think that being a citizen means not only helping financially, but also active engagement in making society a better place for everyone via volunteering. Volunteering is considered as social assistance as well as helping people, and volunteering is an indispensable factor for a healthy development of the society and creating social relationships between people.

I strongly believe that true citizens it is an individuals who are always taking part on local events and volunteering work, contributing in enhancing local community.

To sum up, while paying taxes is a significant responsibility of citizens, they also have broader responsibilities towards society. By active participating in community initiatives, they can truly make a positive impact on society. I think that true members of society are people who encouraging in helping others.