Some people think scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In our world today, we’re aiming to thrive to a new growth, coming in with new technologies and ways to improve our lives.

While some people believe that we should focus more on solving global health problems, opponents suggest that there are more important issues needed resources in. In my opinion the government and scientists should allocate resources to solve all of these issues equally and effectively.

On the one hand, a lot of people believe that scientific research resources should focus on solving world health problems because of several reasons. Firstly, there have been a lot of new disease outbreaks all over the world in the past few years and moving toward the future. Outbreaks of these infectious diseases have threatened the lives of billions of people around the world. For example, Covid 19 has put almost every country into lockdowns because of how it can transmit easily and kills millions at a time. Therefore, there is a need to develop vaccines and medication immediately to stop the disease. Secondly, global health problems don’t just affect people’s health, it also targets international trading and the economy of countries. Businesses have been put into bankruptcy trying to keep up all the bills and utilities using their negative revenues. This affects the lives of millions of households putting a lot of people into a homeless state which lead a lot of miserable cases where people chose to commit suicide.

On the other hand, a large number of supporters might believe that scientific research should be investing into solving other important issues because of several reasons. Firstly, as the world thrives into growth in a lot of countries, a lot of nations still struggle to reach their basic needs and education. This proves to us that the government also needs to invest into solving economical and educational problems in a lot of third party countries. For example, only around 67% of Africa adults from 15 above can both read and write with understanding a short simple statement about their everyday lives, this is due to how poor their countries are to develop a better education for kids. Secondly, environmental issues such as global warming, pollution, and natural disasters propose bigger challenges and impact on a larger range of countries. In a lot of places in the world, people’s living spaces and environment are filled with trash piles everywhere from manufacturing. Pollution could lead to a lot of health problems within the community and could lead to bigger outbreaks of new diseases .Therefore, there should be more minds and research to improve the current state of these places.

In conclusion, scientists should dedicate time and effort equally on all of these problems because of how connected these problems are to each other. Therefore, governments around the world should cooperate on an international scale to ensure us a brighter and better future.