Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some argue that schools should teach children more about what they eat and how to make their own meals, while others say that pupils ought to focus on more significant deciplines. Although subjects such as math and technology are important, I believe that learning about food and how to prepare it will greatly benefit schoolchildren.

On the one hand, opponents of teaching food science at school think that it is more significant to teach children deciplines related to technology and medicine rather than food because they believe they have better job opportunities. Nowadays, in modern societies, jobs like doctors and programmers are highly in demand. Additionally, people who work in IT and in medicine have high salaries. For example, software engineers, they make an average of 180,000$ per year.

Nevertheless, advocates of the science of food say that it is necessary to spread food knowlege in schools as can it improve students creativity, educate them about nutrition and teach them independence. When youngsters know the content of their food and its purpose it would help them follow a healty life style. Also, cooking one’s own meals help them to grow up to be responible and independent adult. And this is way, i support this view.

To conclude, despite the fact that some say that there are more important subjects than cooking and food knowlege, I think teaching the young generation how and wht to cook is necessary and it contributes to the enhancement of their health and creativity.