Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime.

There is a debate over what impact has technology on crimes, with some people saying it increases the number of crimes, while others argue for the reverse. Although improved technology can somehow lead to more offenses, I believe that it significantly prevents them.

On the one hand, technology development allows people to offend more crimes. This is because that as technology improved, criminals find better ways and convenient methods to implement their plans. For example, IT criminals can make use of different virus programs and fake internet sites to attack individuals, threatening them to steal their personal information and money.

However, I believe that advanced technology actually prevents crimes. With better technology often comes better safety means. Improved identity checkers or fast-analyzing programs and equipments can find offenders precisely, making people think they have almost no chances not be identified. For example, modern companies or bank sectors may install latest cameras or other security tools to ensure their privacy and safety.

In conclusion, advanced technology may increase crime, as people develop better methods of hacks. However, in my opinion technology improvement leads to less number of offenses, as they identify crimes far more better than before.