Some people think that a sense of competition should be encouraged in children. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful alduts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people might think that children have to compete. However, others argue that in the adulthood it is better to work in a team rather than competing with someone. In my opinion, it is better to balance competetion and coooperation as it has far more benefits.

On the one hand, as a child competition may lead to an increased motivation to be better. Because in the everyday routine, like in school, kids mostly competing to get a higher band and grade. Hence, getting a low mark may encourage a student to better educate by taking additional courses and studying hard. For example, in eastern Asia, mostly in China and Japan the grades identify by what place of academic level he has in the class. In other words, even if he has a band 5 according to European marking system, he may get a mark lower than 5 because his academic level may be lower compared to others.

On the other hand, being part of a team is beneficial experience for the adulthood. Cooperation with someone leads to working efficiently, because more people will be introduced to the project and can solve the question faster, in addition wide range of information would be occupied, as everyone gets his task to do, leading to a better work experience. Most jobs and schools, even kindergartens require to work in cooperation with someone, enhancing an ability to work in a group.

To conclude, competition and cooperation are have its own benefits, like higher motivation leve; for competing and working faster and more efficient for cooperating. However, it would be better if two different characteristics will have balance between each other.