Some people think that all unıversity students should study whatever they like, others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to scinene and technology Dıscuus both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that all college pupils should learn everything they love. Others think that they must only be permitted to learn majors that will be helpful in the future, such as STEM subjects. Although studying science and technology-related majors is useful for many people’s future, I believe that students can maximize their potential if studying majors they like.

On the one hand, many parents are forcing their children to choose STEM majors in third-level education. This is because they hold a belief that everything related to technology, especially artificial intelligence will rule the world. Moreover, they think that a person who specializes in STEM can handle the entire world and will be ready to face any problems that will come. For example, a recent study found that many university students in Indonesia chose Information Technology major because they are forced by their parents. However, I believe that students can not study a particular subject effectively if they do not like it.

On the other hand, others are convinced that pupils have the right to determine their field of study. Thus, they will learn their major deeply because people will be more motivated if they are learning something they love. Consequently, they will fully maximize or even become an expert in their field. For instance, Kaoru Mitoma chose the sports-related subject in university, the major he loves, and became one of the best footballers in the world from Japan. I strongly believe that individuals can fully master something they like.

In conclusion, although learning a STEM major is beneficial for many students’ future, pupils can only fully focus on something they love or even become a professional in their field.