Some people think that being able to communicate with others online is breaking down geographical barriers and enabling peole, who would never have the chance to meet, to communicate. What are the advantages of international communication online? Are there any disadvantages to this?

It is believed that online communication helps to crush obstacles formed by distance and lead to making new friends, unable to meet each other in any other way. Although internet friends could be fascinating people to talk with and help you in different situations, there is a risk that friendship will not last long because of limiting factors such as inability to make physical interaction.

Online international communication gives to individuals an opportunity to find a number of well-behaved, academically educated e-friends. In addition, having a friend in another part of the world enables a sparkling the desire to know more about different culture and language. Furthermore, an individual, who been raised in another community, would have absolutely distant viewpoint as well as experience, which can be shared among other people. For instance, a digital companion will look at scenarios from third-party perspective and contribute to making a wise decision.

On the other hand, an online friendship appears to be more fragile and, remaining for a long period is a rare phenomenon. Different time zones, limits to type of activities available online and other barriers make harder to keep friendly atmosphere. Moreover, the decreasing rate of common topics between individuals will only cool down the relationships. As a prime example of consequences made by distance can be considered the school friendships usually ended after graduation.

In conclusion, it is an evident that maintaining the digital relationships among people can be one of the hardest work, despite of existing benefits such as new knowledge and experience.