Some people think that certain old buildings are more worth preserving than other ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it is usually believed that some people guess certain traditional buildings are more worth preserving than other buildings. From my point of view, I partially agree with this opinion.

First and foremost,people should recognize the fact that by protecting the ancient buildings, it creates an opportunity for the country to boost national image. That is simply because old buildings always have a unique value, but also preflect the national culture.Therefore,it develops the economy by attracting tourists from other countries. One good case is that foreigners tend to visit buildings which are associated with history more than modern buildings. As a result, it creates more jobs and assists people to have money and pay for their living costs. In addition, by preserving the old buildings, it can pass down traditions from generation to generation. Therefore, it impresses the children more than looking in the book.

On the other hand, preserving the old buildings can have some negative effects.firstly, it wastes the government budget since they need to invest a lot of money to rebuild or develop the facilities in the buildings. Therefore, instead of investing money in old building, governments can urgent a lot of issues such as unemployment or air pollution or the shortage of food in some contrysides. As a result, it enhances people living standards and minimizes the unemployment rate. Moreover, there are a lot of new modern buildings in the country so these buildings can be more development by investing money for not only improving the facilities but also attracting the tourists.

To sum up, I partially agree with the opinion that certain old buildings are more worth protecting than other buildings, since it can develop the economy and boost the national image.