Some people think that childern should learn how to compete, but others think that childern should be taught to coperate to become more useful adults. Express some reasons for both views and give your own opinions.

It is widely believed that schools should prepare children to be more competitive, while others argue that teachings should be teamwork oriented. I strongly agree with the latter statement, as it can help them prepare for actual work environment.

On the one hand, one advantage of teaching young adults to be more competitive is that it can boost their confidence. This is because students with competitive mindsets tend to work independently and are highly motivated. In addition, they have the tenacity to achieve best grades possible compared to others. For instance, studies have shown that people who compare themselves to their opponents in a competition are more likely to try twice as hard as their competitors.

On the other hand, learners who were taught to cooperate with others become more sociable. Main reason for this is due to them constantly working with their peer groups. Teenagers who are used to working in a team are more likely to fit into their surroundings. Moreover, these students, who are constantly communicating with their partners, are better prepared for workplace environment. For example, evidence suggests that students who were sociable in schools are more likely to fit into their groups at work.

In conclusion, although students who are competitive tend to get higher achievements in academics, people with more partners and social connections are more likely to do better in their career. Therefore, I firmly agree that schools should prioritize teaching students’ cooperation and group work.