Some people think that children should be taught at school to recycle materials and avoid waste. Other people believe that children should be taught this at home. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One school of thought holds that parents should teach their children to recycle waste. Conversely, others are adamant that children should be taught that by schools. This essay will analyze both perspectives before concluding that I lean towards to balance both sides of the arguement.

On the one hand, it is understandable why parents should be responsible for teaching their children to recycle waste. One argument is that parents have direct influence on children’s behaviours, especially from the formative years. It means that children have a tendency to imitate their parents in their daily lives; therefore, they develop their habits based on their parents’ behaviours. As a result, if those parents who have awareness of the environment do recycling, their offspring are more likely to follow this positive habit. However, not all parents have enough time and skills to impart recycling to children accurately which creates difficulties in picking up this aspect.

On the other hand, it is indisputable that schools play an important role in teaching children to recycle waste. One reason is that schools possess both skillful teachers and specialized amenities which facilitates children to do recycling properly. A decent teacher team allows children to fully understand the recycling process and explain considerately about what children are curious about. Specialized amenities empower children to let their work be more easily approachable and help their imagination run wild. Additionally, schools create a competitive environment to motivate children to do positive activity including such recycling processes. Friends in schools foster children to do the same things with each other; this intangibly leads to their imitation which can apply for developing recycling habits.

In conclusion, while there are valid reasons for the belief that parents should teach their children to recycle, it is indisputable that schools also play an important role.