Some people think that children should learn a foreign language at primary school. Others believe it is better to wait until secondary school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that learning another language is significant for children. Some people consider individuals should be taught a foreign language from the time they start studying, while others think that it would be much better if they studied this at secondary school.

On the one hand, some believe that all individuals must learn a new language at the same time as they start school. I agree with this statement mainly because studying it at a young age will help develop their critical thinking. For instance, children who learn another language except for their own have a skill to memorize something quickly and think deeper in every situation than others. Therefore, students should study a new language at a young age.

On the other hand, others claim that another language should be taught when they get older. In other words, learning something that is not in their native language is difficult when they start school. Moreover, when the individuals get older, they will take it seriously and see that as an opportunity in the future. Also, they think if kids learn a new language at a young period, they will get stressed by not understanding the material. To illustrate, it is children who compare themselves to others.

In conclusion, pupils learning a foreign language at secondary school would be much better. However, I believe that it is children who should learn a new language at a young age.