Some people think that children should learn a foreign language at primary school. Others believe it is better to wait until secondary school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although learning a foreign language takes time, the benefits it provides to individuals are countless. History shows that people who speaks more than one language were more successful. Similarly, some poeple contend that learning a second language takes time, therefore primary schools are perfect stage for them to learn a new language. Where as others argue that it is more relevant for children, if they start learning a non -native language at secondary schools. Thus, to illustrate more, this eassy will discuss both perspectives before presenting my opinion.

On one hand, primary schools include kids under the age of 11, where they hold the ability to easily learn the pronunciation and basic vocabulary. Without a doubt, it is noticeable that child pronunciation depands upon the teaching methods and the time, which depicts when the child begins to learn a new language. And that’s the major reason why people speak differently . Furthermore, secondary schools kids hold the burden of academic subjects, and their priortizing level is usually decreased over learning a foreign langauge. Consequently, learning between the age of 5-11 considered as best because they speaks, learn and grabs things quickly without holding the pressure of advanced subjects.

On the other hand, secondary school kid’s brain begin to solve complex problems in lesser time. Since, their mind adapts to solve advanced problems, learning a native language might be easier for them. Although elementary school kids learn the basic vocabulary fast, secondary school kid’s mind work way more faster than that. As a results, it’s more relevant for big kids to learn a foreign language because they can maintain the balance between studying of a new language and adavanced subjects.

To conclude, I believe that for fair judgement, the best time to learn a non- native langauge is at primary schools. Since, they are better in learning the pronunciation and basic vocabulary. And it is also fair for big kids to remain focused on advanced subjects.